At Last!

After much thought and consideration, I have finally decided on which project to venture with for NaNoWriMo in November. All I need to do now is work on the Character sketches, the plot and the sub plot.

My head is already a mess thinking about it, but it will be so worth it in the end. Braevar Forest really wants to be written and I’m the person to do it. Oh November why can’t you come sooner so that I can get to writing it. I really want to just jump on in there and get on  with it but I can’t. The thought of this novel is preventing me from getting my work in progress finished and is also hindering me from getting Timber Varden’s edits done.

None the less, let the planning resume. I now have more character names to work with and looking for more as we speak. I don’t want names that are normal or common really. I realise however that one of my names is such that it is used more these days than it used to be, but I can’t change that name as it fits the aspect of the book intended.

Said names are:

Destiny – A 17 Year old, who’s life will never be the same again.
Dakoshi – The Black Wolf, whom inadvertently helps Destiny discover her hidden ability.
Xanthe Rose – Destiny’s Friend
Saskia – Unknown yet
Lazuli Thora – Another Friend.
Brahameer – Destiny’s Grandfather three generations removed. Although dead, he plays an important role.

So Now I have some names to work with, and a synopsis to work my plot around, with a two week holiday coming up, I will have some spare time in which to build upon this and make sure that I will be ready come November.

Now if only I could put this productive mind set into getting Timber Varden polished, then  I would be on track to getting it ready for Christmas.

6 Comments

Filed under Writing Update

6 responses to “At Last!

Leave a Reply

