Milestone Marker Met!

The turn of night into day, brings with it the realisation that it wasn’t a dream after all. I mean, did I really leave them facing the perilous journey through the devils trap? You know what, I think I did!
You’re probably wondering what the heck I’m talking about aren’t you?

I guess I should start filling you in on all the details then huh!

Well if you know me, then you know I’m participating in NaNoWriMo for the second year running. The month long self imposing challenge of literary abandonment, where nothing exists but the undulating passion to write until you can write no more. The task is done throughout the month of November (or a month of your own choosing) where the challenge is to write 50,000 words in 30 days.

Anyway, we don’t need to go into the nitty gritty details of that when it’s plastered all over the internet and mentioned in a previous posting here too.

Point of the matter is we are on day 19 of 30 and as of 3:30 am I hit the magical moment of reaching 50,000. The turn of the tide reveals the pleasure in the work that has been written and the fun it has given unto me. But the book does not end there, I  must continue. Characters are coming out of the woodwork and inserting themselves into a storyline that was never meant to be for them. I now find that I can’t kill one off as I had intended, even though he was never meant to be there – it would damage too many hearts that had grown close to him in the teasers posted as it had been written.

This is one journey, I will not forget in a hurry.n

Leave a comment

Filed under Informative

Leave a Reply

