The First Milestone!

Have you ever reached a point in life where you suddenly think you’ve switched realities and in return, slipped through a portal to another one? Have you ever felt your life being too much like a dream for it to be true?

If your nodding your heads, then you know my current state of mind. Two weeks ago, a dream became reality. A short story of mine finally became life in a charity anthology. It marked the first milestone in a world that I’d never thought would become my reality. But it has. I have now earned the title of Author and I’m proud of it.

Yes, my work is not perfect. There are flaws and area’s that need working on. The difference is, I never thought it was infallible. I strive to make it as strong as I can. Though, there are times where it slips through the net and still makes it into the finished product. I am, Human after all. And we are prone to errors in our lives.

The anthology is titled after the winning story which is: Dawn of the Living Dead by Melissa Somoza. And personally, I believe every story featured is worthy of merit and mention: flaws and all.

1185020_435760466542370_1661985021_n

My story, Shadow Light, features a hidden darker world, where few eyes have seen, or felt. Little is known about why Kaila experiences what she does, until the truth is given to her by Archangel Michael as he guides her from where  she is in most danger, to a place where he can help her break the bonds of the hidden world.

It features in an anthology made up of 14 stories and poems, a collective work of young adult paranormal writing from writers all around the world. And all proceeds from this collection of work will go in its entirety to a charity known as To Write Love On Her Arms. TWLOHA is a non-profit movement dedicated to presenting hope & finding help for people struggling with depression, addiction, self-injury, & suicide.

To buy the Ebook on Kindle Go here:
UK:
USA:

To buy the paperback go here:
UK:
USA:

4 Comments

Filed under Informative

4 responses to “The First Milestone!

  1. Congrats. I’ve grabbed a copy. I’m so happy for you.

Leave a Reply

